Emily’s Very Early Morning

So I can’t fall asleep.

(Does going on your phone count as not being able to fall asleep?)

But still, I couldn’t fall asleep for a long while before that. Now I’m just waiting for the sun to rise so I can go and run a bit. Maybe take a break and then exercise a bit after. If I feel up to it.

It’s currently 5:45 in the morning. The sky is that beautiful, not quite royal blue color it turns when it is almost night or hardly becoming day, and I love it. Though I’d also love if it would just get light outside so I can run. That’d be nice.

Of course when I couldn’t sleep I ended up reading haunted house stories, (none the less from actual people sharing their experiences), and got freaked out. So of course I had to turn the lights on. If I didn’t, I’m sure I would have seen ghost or been visited by an unwanted spirit. Sure, Emily, that happens all the time.

Now I’m texting one of my best friends, which is nice. We’re talking about school and exercising. She doesn’t really run but does some serious exercises like SPARRING and SPLITS (!!!!) for sometimes an hour and I’m in awe. Now we’re joking about my pajamas and how good I am at sports (I’m horrible at sports, even running, which is the only thing I do, when I feel like it). She’s a good friend.

In about 8 hours I’ll be enjoying some udon soup. I CAN’T WAIT. I’ll be eating with Julia and a family friend I haven’t seen in a month or so.

It’s starting to get lightish! Now the sky is a nice, slightly darker than baby blue color, not quite day but closer than before. Now I’m going to get ready to run. It is currently 6:15. I’ll check in soon.

I ended up running at 6:40, and I ran 2 miles, which I am so happy about! I haven’t kept up with running ever since winter started, so I’ve been progressively running more and more recently, and I’ve finally done 2 mi (which is how far I used to run). It did take me about 5 extra minutes then it did in the fall, however, I was not running on a course or track this time so I could not tell as easily how much farther and longer I would have to run, so that should explain some of the extra time. If that makes any sense, of course.

Then I walked a bit, exercised a bit, stretched, and just enjoyed the quietness of early morning. After that I took a cool shower, and am now sitting on my bed with a glass of ice water and my chromebook. It is currently 8:45. I’m still excited for my udon soup later. I kind of want a backrest pillow and some cute, new stationary right now. Oh well.

(Update: In the following weeks, I did get a backrest pillow from Target, and some cute stationary from Etsy)

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my babbling. This was a really real and fun thing to write, and I hope you have a lovely day. Thanks for reading!Emily Signature

Leave a comment